Assistant Events Manager covering letter

Position applied for :

Assistant Events Manager
Profile
If you are looking for a extremely creative, efficient, entrepreneurial, strategic, outcomes focused professional and experienced event operational and project manager, then look no further. After taking a career backflip from advertising, marketing a, I have managed to create and effectively execute a number large scale events with a total attendance exceeding 4500 patrons. One charity event
on the Thames raising money for Sir Paul Mac Cartney’s charity, a televised major Aids awareness event and a number of other events.

However, my experience in advertising and outdoor music events has provided me with excellent project management and technical skills
with an emphasis on meeting franetic deadlines.

With experience in team motivation, employee management, sales, client liaison, outsourcing and event coordination, I can successfully deliver events of any size or style.

In 2006 I completed my honours degree at Leeds University in Major Cultural and Outdoor Major Events which gave me the theoretical advantage of health and safety and risk assessment issue and research knowledge required to complete my thesis and prepare plans to
justify and motivate strategic direction of any large scale events.

Leave a comment