PORTRAIT VALUATION

PLEASE NOTE I, AM SEVERE DYSLEXIA SUFFERER AND HAVE REQUESTED MORE TIME AS PER MY ANALYSIS AS THIS MAY BE A PROBLEM I HAVE COMPLETED THE TASK TO THE BEST OF MY ABILITY.

MY SET BACK IS GETTING IDEAS CONFUSED. OFTEN IT IS ABOUT GROUPING WHICH I HAVE ATTEMPTED TO DO.

MY PRINTER AND TECHNOLOGY WERE A MAJOR SET BACK AS I BOUGHT CHEAP INK WHICH DESTROYED MY PRINTER AND OTHER TECHNOLOGY PROBLEMS. BE THAT AS IT MAY I PRESENT MY FINDING.

RESEARCH

Unit m601/4196

The research was interesting which took the form of print, real, virtual and observation.

It opens one’s eyes to the changes that have taken place from the first portrait painter in Scotland until today.

I would like to have had more time to be able to have spent more time on this aspect of the project.

RECORDING

a/6-1/4196

I enjoyed interviewing Brian Baldwin and understanding his perspective.

The filming and recording was challenging but there are areas which can be developed through a variety of mediums with more time.

EXPERIMENTATION

k/601/4200

I thoroughly enjoyed the element of new media for portrait as Facebook being a subject.

The piece of work i have chosen to supply as my final piece is South Of India which i cover in separate document included in this blogg.

For the final presentation I would like to conduct in depth research on line. I do have various parties interested and to log it into the Facebook Project on line.

I am comfortable with this medium and due to various disabilities this medium of expression is one that I am not only comfortable with but enjoy.

I would include profile of various people and the purpose behind their expression

This could take the form of an exhibition

THE PORTRAITS OF FACEBOOK  Image

Leave a Reply

